Catching up

My latest show went up at the beginning of June, with the added fun of an excellent article by Roger Durling in the Santa Barabara Independent https://www.independent.com/2023/05/31/the-ever-changing-evolution-of-landscapes/     and a First Thursday Reception that had the largest crowd I’ve seen in years.

Following that, the gallery hosted an evening event in late June where Roger further interviewed me in front of about fifty people. I felt glad of a mic which gave my low voice hope of reaching the audience, but gratitude for Roger whose deft friendly questioning kept the room active and listening. To watch someone do this, is a treat. To be the subject, inspires deep appreciation.

Then in July, my email flooded with friends noting that the New York Times Saturday Arts Section—“36 Hours” page on Santa Barbara mentioned the Sullivan Goss gallery and my name (misspelled!) What an entertaining surprise. My second of fame!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment